Museveni Retires Seven Permanent Secretaries In The Reshuffle

Museveni Retires Seven Permanent Secretaries In The Reshuffle

By Simon Abaho

Today the President announced the appointment of new permanent secretaries and some who have been retained but shifted to different ministries as seen in his list. In the process of the reshuffle, seven Former permanent secretaries were dropped.

“By the Powers given to the President by Article 99, 172(1) (a) of the Constitution of the Republic of Uganda and the Uganda Public Service Standing Order (A-n), I hereby, retire the following Permanent Secretaries in the public interest,” Museveni said on Thursday evening.

In the statement, Museveni said Kintu Guwatudde from the Office of the Prime Minister, Pius Wakabi(Ministry of Agriculture), Amb Patrick Kibirige(Foreign Affairs), Jane Kibirige(Parliament), Kivumbi Lutaaya, Benn Mutambi, and David Ebong have been retired.

At the time of her retirement, Guwatudde Kintu is still battling charges related to irregularities in the procurement of the Covid-19 relief food during last year’s Covid lockdown.

 2,731 total views,  2 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *